A dream is which does not let you sleep…..

It is 3:44 am here in Auckland, New Zealand, and I am writing my blog. I guess I have a logical reason for staying up, I have a dream of becoming a ‘Brand Manager”. Well let’s begin the story from my childhood. When I was little, around 3 4 years old, Cricket was my only passion, whenever I used to be asked that what I want to be in life, my answer used to be that “a Cricketer”.

But even when I used to dream about being a Cricketer, there used to be one thing which always used to fascinate me and that used to be the Billboards. Riding with my family in Suzuki FX car, I used to pop out from the window and used to think that who designs these billboards, who paints them, who installs, never knew they were the marketing guys.

Well as I grew up, I started taking interest in painting and acting as well, but my this fascination stayed with me throughout. Getting distinctions in A levels Physics and Mathematics couldn’t push to go for Engineering and so I chose Institute of Business Administration for my Bachelors degree because by this time I had actually discovered that Marketing has always been fascinating me. I passed from IBA in 2012 but could only land a job of Clients Services in a Multinational Software house, and so I felt that I have not achieved my goal yet, so I chose to come to New Zealand to study Marketing here.

I am still running after my dream of being a Brand Manager, often asked that “Why I chose Marketing? It is a very general field”. But there is some energy in me which keeps on pushing me that one day I will achieve my goal, I will make my dream come true of being a Brand Manager, all I have to do is to never give up because each mistake teaches you something new about yourself. There is no failure, remember, except in no longer trying. It is the courage to continue that counts. 

There is no easy way out of our circumstances…Sometimes you stick it out even when you want to give up because you know that on the other side is either a better situation or a better you. When you get into a tight place and everything goes against you, till it seems as though you could not hang on a minute longer, never give up then, for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn.

Leave a Reply

